Home Page | Bill Issue | Links | Site Map | Español
Legal Framework Financial Institutions Monetary Policy About the BCC Publications and research  
  • Commercial Banks
  • Financial Institutions
  • Foreign Banks
  • Foreign Financials
  • Directory
  • Certificate RBIFNB

Effective desde 17/8/2018 hasta 20/8/2018
Australian Dollar a AUD a 0.73165
British Pound GBP 1.27485
Canadian Dollar   CAD   1.30580
Swiss Franc   CHF   0.99485
Yapanese Yen   JPY   110.56000
USA Dollar   USD   1.00000
Mexican Peso   MXN   18.92840
Danish Krone   DKK   6.51695
Norway Krone   NOK   8.44535
Sweden Krona   SEK   9.15135
Euro   EUR   1.14425
"Convertible" Cuban Peso   CUC   1.00000

  • Tipo cambio Metropolitano
  • Tipo cambio BPA
  • Banco Popular de Ahorro
  • Banco de Inversiones
  • ONEI
Send comment

At the end of the first semester of the 2002, the National Banking and Financial System, under the governance of Banco Central de Cuba, is also made up of 8 commercial banks, 18 non-banking financial institutions, 13 representative offices of foreign banks and 4 representative offices of non-banking financial institutions.

In all cases, licenses granted to financial institutions to operate in the national territory, were preceded by an analysis of requests submitted to a commission presided by the Superintendent and integrated by the Directors of the Monetary Policy, Operations and Legal Departments, whose opinion is forwarded for consideration to the Board of Directors of Banco Central de Cuba, which ultimately took the decision.


Commercial Banks

Non-banking Financial Institutions

Representative Offices of foreign Banks

Representative Offices of Non-banking Financial Institutions


Comments: webmaster@bc.gob.cu Go top


Recommended resolution 800x600 in IExplorer 6.0 or Netscape 6.0
Copyright © 2009 Central Bank of Cuba. All rights reserved.
Designer and hosted by Sibanc.